March 26, 2018
Gregory Vajda Receives Bartók-Pásztory Award

On the 137th anniversary of Bartok's birthday, Gregory Vajda was awarding the 2018  Bartók-Pásztory Award in composition. The Liszt Academy honors each year a performer and composer who  have significantly contributed to the development of music life in Hungary and to the maintenance of Béla Bartók’s legacy.

Previous recipients of the prize include Gyorgy Ligeti, Gabor Takacs-Nagy, and the Kodaly Quartet.

See Related:
Related Link
Back to List
Back to Top