Frank Huang, violin
David Requiro, cello
Gilles Vonsattel, piano

The newly-formed Naumburg Trio takes its name from the Naumburg Competition, one of the oldest and most prestigious music competitions in the world. The members of the trio are all Naumburg winners - Violinist Frank Huang won in 2003, cellist David Requiro won in 2008 and pianist Gilles Vonsattel was the 2002 winner.


Posted: Dec-6-2018
Latest Acclaim

"The Rockport Chamber Music Festival’s impressive 36th season Thursday advanced as a strong piano trio brought splendidly varied music most audiences will not have heard very much."

— The Boston Musical Intelligencer
Posted: Jun-23-2017