Aug-23-2016 •

Astral Artists has announced the 2016 national audition winners - including VC Young Artist Timothy Chooi.

Read More >
Jul-29-2016 •

Christoph Campestrini has been appointed Kapellmeister at Vienna’s Hofkapelle, home of the Vienna Boys’ Choir. With the appointment, Campestrini joins the ranks of the historically important and influential musicians who have been members of the Hofkapelle. He will lead the famed Hofmusikkapelle, which includes the Vienna Boys’ Choir and members of the Vienna State Opera orchestra and chorus.

Read More >
Jul-7-2016 •

The Metropolitan Opera announced that Canadian violinist Nikki Chooi has been named the company’s new concertmaster. Mr. Chooi, 27, will serve a one-year term beginning next month and continuing through the end of the company’s 2016-17 season. He joins current Met concertmaster David Chan, who will continue in the position, which he has held since 2000.

Read More >
Jesús León
Praised for his stratospheric high notes, innate musicality and dashing good looks, Jesús León is quickly earning a place among today’s most promising young lyric tenors. Born in Mexico to musical parents, Jesús has established him as an artist to watch on both sides of the Atlantic in such diverse roles as Alfredo in La Traviata, The Duke in Rigoletto, Nemorino in L’Elisir d’Amore, and Edgardo in Lucia di Lammermoor. His 2013-14 season includes appearances with Tiroler Landestheater Innsbruck as Ernesto in Don Pasquale and at Bregenz Opera as the Duke in Rigoletto.